Finnish musicians at the L’Orecchio di Giano concert series

Concerts have been a part of the Institute’s cultural activities for a long time. Since 2002, the Institute has organized the concert serie L’Orecchio di Giano, presenting antique Italian music but also contemporary Italian and Finnish music, in collaboration with Musicaimmagine.

The 20th edition of concerts of L’Orecchio di Giano this year takes place in the gardens of the Museo Nazionale Etrusco of VILLA GIULIA, with whom there is a collaboration since 2018 with the #iNavigantiDelTempo project.

Coming soon:

Saturday 19th June – 5 PM, at VILLA GIULIA
Intorno a Sibelius
Eeva Havulehto, piano
music: J. Sibelius, D. Scarlatti, Seppo Torvikoski
in collaboration with Sibelius Society Italia

Saturday 10th July – 5 PM, at VILLA GIULIA
Nordici a Roma
Annemarie Åström, violin
Anna Kuvaja, piano
music: N.W. Gade, J.M. Kraus, Fanny & Felix Mendelssohn, Mozart, Sibelius
in collaboration with Sibelius Society Italia

Saturday 17th July – 5 PM, at VILLA GIULIA
Die schöne Müllerin
Erik Rousi, basso | Niels Muus, piano
music : Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

More information on the website L’Orecchio di Giano, and on the tickets here.

Museo Nazionale Etrusco di Villa Giulia
ROMA, piazzale di Villa Giulia, 9